BMA Academic Excellence of the Year 2016 Award goes to WeSchool, Bengaluru

Bengaluru, 30th December, 2016: Bangalore Management Association (BMA) conferred Prin. L. N. Welingkar Institute of Management Development (WeSchool) with the ‘Academic Excellence of the Year 2016’ award at its recent annual awards ceremony. The award was presented by the Chief Guest Honorable Chief Justice Sri S Rajendra Babu. Bengaluru Management Association is a leading body for disseminating and upgrading of managerial skills amongst professionals in Karnataka and has been in existence for over 60 years. Dr Anil Rao Senior Dean & Senior Vice President-Strategy & Branding, WeSchool (Bengaluru) along with Prof Dr Madhavi Lokhande, Dean, WeSchool (Bengaluru Campus) and other faculty members received the award.

On winning the award, Prof Dr Uday Salunkhe, Group Director, WeSchool said, “WeSchool has taken several innovative and impactful steps towards making the learning process and academic engagement interesting and outcome driven. The Global Citizen Leader program, setting up an Assessment Center - Development Center (ACDC) for students, industry relevant verticals and collaboration with industry have all contributed towards excellence in accademics at Weschool Bengaluru. We are pleased to receive this award, which energizes us to contribute more.” While last year the Institute bagged the ‘Best B-School’award by the BMA’, in 2016, WeSchool Bengaluru was also awarded ‘Best Innovative Practice Award in Management Education’ by NHRD and the ‘HUL Best Industry Linked Emerging Management Institute’ by AICTE-CII. Weschool, Bengaluru offers full-time management programs viz PGDM, PGDM E-Biz, PGDM Business and Design and several management development programs for leading corporates.

WeSchool hasadopted the pedagogy of improving the conceptual aspects of knowledge withadequate emphasis on the application and assimilation of the acquiredtheoretical inputs. The institute’s academic philosophy has been that of AAA whichstands for‘Acquisition, Application and Assimilation of Knowledge’. WeSchoolhas received this award in recognition to the contribution made by theinstitute in the area of management education.

Dr. KiranKumar, Chairman of the Indian Space Research Organisation; Mr. A.P. Fernandes,Director MYRADA (Non-Government Organization) and Dr. Vivek Jawali,Chairman Cardiovascular Sciences & Medical Advisory Council, FortisHospitals, Bengaluruwere conferred with Lifetime Achievement Awards fortheir contribution in their respective fields varying from Literature,Sciences, Healthcare and Public Welfare at the award ceremony.

You may also like

  (0)   Comment